Trustees & Officers of the Corporation

Board of Trustees | Officers of the Corporation

Board of Trustees

(As of June 2019)

  • James H. Hance Jr., chair of the board of trustees, Johnson & Wales University; operating executive, The Carlyle Group, Washington, D.C.
  • Mim L. Runey, LP.D., chancellor, Johnson & Wales University
  • Maribeth N. Bisienere, senior vice president, Walt Disney World Parks and Animals, Science and Environment, Walt Disney World Parks & Resorts, Lake Buena Vista, Florida
  • Derick Close, chief executive officer, Springs Creative Products Group LLC, Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Brenda Dann-Messier '00 Ed.D., commissioner, Rhode Island Office of the Postsecondary Commissioner, Warwick, Rhode Island
  • Lawrence DiPasquale, chairman & CEO, Epicurean Culinary Group, Centennial, Colorado
  • M. John Martin '86, president, The Capital Grille, Eddie V’s and Seasons 52, Darden Restaurants, Orlando, Florida
  • Lionel E. LaRochelle II, principal, Spring Valley Hospitality Advisors LLC, Washington, D.C.
  • William J. Murphy, J.D., partner, Murphy & Fay LLP, Providence, Rhode Island
  • Philip S. Renaud II '73, executive director, The Risk Institute in the Fisher College of Business, The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio
  • Merrill W. Sherman, J.D., principal, Sherman Consulting LLC, Jamestown, Rhode Island
  • Clay A. Snyder '93, senior director of full service brand management, Hilton Worldwide, McLean, Virginia
  • John E. Taylor Jr., executive chairman of the board, Twin River Worldwide Holdings Inc., Lincoln, Rhode Island
  • Jerry Sue Thornton, Ph.D., president emeritus, Cuyahoga Community College; chief executive officer, Dream Catcher Educational Consulting, Moreland Hills, Ohio
  • D. Chip Wade '83, president, Union Square Hospitality Group, New York, New York
  • John H. White Jr., chief executive officer and executive chairman, Taco Group Holdings Inc., Cranston, Rhode Island
  • David A. Wilson, Ph.D., P'98,* independent director, Barnes & Noble Education Inc.; CoreSite Realty Inc., Naples, Florida

Back to Top

Officers of the Corporation

(As of April 2019)

  • Mim L. Runey, LP.D., chancellor
  • Joseph J. Greene Jr. ’89, ’98 M.S., C.P.A., treasurer and chief financial officer
  • Emily A. Gilcreast, B.S., university secretary

*Denotes JWU Parent

Back to Top

"Together, we will write the new chapters in our university’s remarkable second century." —Chancellor Mim L. Runey, LP.D.